Pokémon GO launches in 26 European Countries!

Download Pokémon GO

Pokémon GO initially started with a slow but effective launch in the US, Australia and New Zealand in the start. The launch in those three countries alone gave it a viral way.

Later, it then went on ahead to launch Pokémon GO in the UK, and later in Italy, Spain and Portugal. Till this, they were on a slow but powerful launch that was creating a breeze of excitement about Pokémon GO all over the world.

And suddenly, they powered up!

A few moments ago, Pokémon GO is launched in 26 more European countries at an instance!

This is a rejoicing moment for all the Pokémon GO fans based in European countries waiting for the launch.

The countries that Pokémon GO launched in are – Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and Switzerland.

So, all these countries can install Pokémon GO officially right from the Google Play & Apple App Store. The links to them are here:

In other Asian and eastern side countries, we’ll have to wait for more as no fixed date has been announced yet for the release of Pokémon GO (due to overloaded servers). Subscribe to this site and you’ll keep receiving the latest updates!

In total, Niantic is determined to release the game in more than 200 countries!

If Pokémon GO isn’t officially available for your country and you still wish to play Pokémon GO on your smartphone, you can download the malware-free latest Pokémon GO version from here.

Are you from one of these European countries? Comment your experience with Pokémon GO in the comments section below. Happy exploring!